Uncategorized

My hat’s off to you!

An excerpt from -What Do You Think--
“Success is not final, failure is not fatal: it is the courage to continue that counts.”
Winston Churchill

Confession: I don’t interact as much as I should. Let’s call a spade a spade, here: I am shy. I try not to show it, but it rears its ugly head more often than I’d like to admit.

Over the last few days, I’ve spent a sizeable chunk of my free time procrastinating on my own work. Allow me to pretty it up and say I’ve been stewing over some changes I’m making. So, while stewing, I’ve been basically stalking the Twitter feeds and blogs of my fellow writers, and tonight I’m just compelled to tell you how proud I am of each of you!

You’re all in different places in your writing careers, some just starting to get the very first words of your very first first draft down, others are in the final stretch of another novel in your collection.

Some of you are struggling, sharing your pains and insecurities with the rest of us to help put our own worrying minds at ease, letting us know we are not alone in our writing woes. Thank you for your brave honesty and selflessness.

Some of you are pounding out the pages nearly effortlessly, and that gives me such a thrill, especially when you take a pause to give a word of encouragement to the rest of us, reminding us that writing isn’t something that happens overnight and that with an open mind and hard work, we too can look forward to reaping those emotional rewards.

I am so anxious to see you each achieve your dreams. You’re all amazing people, and I am unbelievably glad and thankful to have met so many people from which I draw inspiration, encouragement, and wisdom.

You’re amazing.

Thank you.

7 thoughts on “My hat’s off to you!”

  1. I think you are one of the sweetest, kindest and most humble person I never met. I am blessed to have your support and love with me for the past few months. It had meant so much to me. I hope we both find whatever success we are looking for.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. 😊 You are too kind. I simply adore you, and am continuously blown away and mesmerized by your unfathomable strength and courage, how you’ve held on to your humanity and grace in the face of all your adversities. You’re a one of a kind!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I have no idea if you follow me so I don’t know if you’ve been stalking me, too, but for what it’s worth I don’t mind followers who read without ever commenting. It’s your presence that’s important, and your interest. Not everyone is a commenter so don’t worry about being quiet. We all do this blogging thing in different ways 🙂
    Procrastination isn’t always a bad thing. We can work on our WIPs without writing new chapters every day, and I think procrastination is an important part of the process. Happy plotting! ❤ Be proud of yourself for having a WIP at all, a lot of people despair before getting as far as you have.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

